Rast chest

I am pretty sure that if there were some surveys done, IKEA’s rast chest would have won for being the most beloved by DIYers. As I am joining the ranks of rast-modifiers, I have been searching for inspiration. Below are the finds I loved the most:

from nouveaustitch.files.wordpress.com

I am not a big fan of that particular fabric, but I think it’s not too bad.

I love the simplicity, clear and sharp edges. Great stuff!

from IKEA hackers

This is of course a very different idea, as it’s a desk and not a bedside table… but I add it here anyway. I love the industrial slate grey, the general feel of it.

This is gorgeous. The simplicity of it makes it a pure perfection.

And for now my rast looks like that:

:)

Leave a Reply

