curtains’ epic fail and WIN, this time with a little help from my friends.

Or should I rather say: “with a little help from my neighbor”.

But let’s begin from the beginning. The concrete of the walls presented themselves as a huge problem once again. I got curtains and hardware for them at IKEA (duh) a month ago. Finally I tried to attach it. I saw an ad for a super glue that was supposed to replace nails, screws and generally help with home things. And in the beginning everything was all right:

I actually didn’t take a photo of the curtains hanging, and ten minutes later it was too late ;-) I was on a phone with my brother at the time and when it fell he asked me if I fell off a ladder. At least it didn’t broke anything on its way.

Enter Mr.Geniek, the best “Golden Hand” (handyman) I know. He came to help with hanging lamps (about it in the next post) and without problems came later with a drill and did all the job.

He is amazing, I was scared to begin drilling in concrete, I have enough holes around the walls already! But now I have beautiful curtains. These are the same sheers I had in apt in Baltimore, which is a nice, nostalgic touch :)

The purple haze is back! I was truly happy to wake up today and see the pink light.

And here is what the same sheers looked like in the old apartment, in Baltimore:

Leave a Reply

